nātawihowin and mamawiikikayaahk Research Networks

SK-NEIHR Member Database

The nātawihowin and mamawiikikayaahk Research and Mentorship Networks (SK-NEIHR) are a network of researchers, community organizations, community members, and students working in the areas of Indigenous health and wellness in Saskatchewan.

Here you’ll find a database of members in our network searchable by research area. The goal of this database is to facilitate research relationships in Indigenous health, wellness, and community-based research.

If you’d like to connect with a member or organization, please contact our staff at skneihr@usask.ca

Filter by:

  • Post-Secondary Institution

  • Primary Research Community

  • Research Areas

  • Reset Filters
Found 69 Results
Page 1 of 2

Alison Elsner

alison.elsner1989@gmail.com
Citizen/Member of: First Nations - Ahtahkakoop
Primary Research Community: First Nations

Allyson Stevenson

University of Saskatchewan
alllyson.stevenson@usask.ca
Citizen/Member of: MN-S SK, Local 43 Kinistino
Primary Research Community: Métis

Amanda Gannon

First Nations University of Canada, University of Saskatchewan
agannon@firstnationsuniversity.ca
Primary Research Community: First Nations, Métis

Andrea DesRoches

University of Saskatchewan
University of Saskatchewan
a.des@usask.ca
Citizen/Member of: Metis

Angelina Weenie

First Nations University of Canada
aweenie@fnuniv.ca

Annmarie Tarry

Prince Albert Chuckwagon and Chariot Association
tarryan26@gmail.com
Citizen/Member of: MN-S

Arzu Sarzali

First Nations University
asardarli@firstnationsuniversity.ca
Primary Research Community: First Nations

Barb Fornssler

Prarie Harm Reduction
University of Saskatchewan
barb.fornssler@usask.ca
Primary Research Community: First Nations

Blaire Buffalo

University of Victoria
bbuffalo22@gmail.com
Citizen/Member of: Day Star First Nation
Primary Research Community: First Nations

Bonnie Marwood

University of Saskatchewan
bgm204@usask.ca
Citizen/Member of: Métis Nation - Saskatchewan
Primary Research Community: Métis

Brenda Green

Primary Research Community: First Nations

Cassandra Longclaws

cassandralongclaws10@gmail.com
Citizen/Member of: Long plains Manitoba
Primary Research Community: First Nations

Christopher Lafontaine

acn@sasktel.net
Primary Research Community: First Nations

Dallas Montpetit

All Nations Hope Network
dmontpetit@allnationshope.ca View Website
Citizen/Member of: Métis Nation - Saskatchewan
Primary Research Community: First Nations, Inuit, Métis

Deneh’Cho Thompson

Department of Drama
University of Saskatchewan
dpt161@mail.usask.ca
Citizen/Member of: Member of the Pehdzeh Ki Nation
Primary Research Community: First Nations

Desiree Terry

desi.lily.terry@gmail.com
Citizen/Member of: Metis Nation Saskatchewan

Doris Wesaquate

djw336@usask.ca
Citizen/Member of: Piapot First Nation
Primary Research Community: First Nations

Erin Barbour-Tuck

University of Saskatchewan
e.barbourtuck@usask.ca

Fabian Genaille

nelson_stylesgenaille@hotmail.com

Harmony Johnson-Harder

harmonyj@gmail.com
Citizen/Member of: Montreal Lake Cree Nation. & The Metis Nation
Primary Research Community: First Nations

Heather Foulds

College of Kinesiology
University of Saskatchewan
heather.foulds@usask.ca View Website
Citizen/Member of: Métis Nation - Saskatchewan

Holly Mansell

College of Pharmacy and Nutrition
University of Saskatchewan
holly.mansell@usask.ca

James Daschuk

University of Regina
james.daschuk@uregina.ca

Jaris Swidrovich

Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy, University of Toronto
jaris.swidrovich@utoronto.ca View Website
Citizen/Member of: Yellow Quill First Nation

Jed Huntley

Indigenous Peoples' Health Research Centre
First Nations University of Canada
jsh789@usask.ca
Citizen/Member of: MN-S, Muskoday First Nation
Primary Research Community: First Nations, Métis

Jeremy Irvine

University of Saskatchewan
Jeremy.Irvine@usask.ca
Citizen/Member of: Saulteaux

Jessica Demeria

CAAN: Communities, Alliances & Networks
jessicad@caan.ca
Citizen/Member of: Metis, MNS
Primary Research Community: First Nations, Inuit, Métis

Jill Aussant

Government of Canada - Healthcare Provider
ljaussant@shaw.ca
Citizen/Member of: Metis, MNS
Primary Research Community: Métis

JoLee Sasakamoose

University of Regina
University of Regina
jolee.sasakamoose@uregina.ca
Citizen/Member of: First Nations - M'Chigeeng First Nation
Primary Research Community: First Nations, Métis

Jordan Woodsworth

Joseph Naytowhow

jnaytow1@sasktel.net
Citizen/Member of: Sturgeon Lake First Nation

Kate Gillis

University of Saskatchewan
klg806@usask.ca
Citizen/Member of: Metis, MNA

Kathie Pruden Nansel

Western Region 2A and Minister of Child and Family
kathieprudenwr2a@gmail.com
Citizen/Member of: MN-S
Primary Research Community: Métis

Kathleen McMullin

University of Saskatchewan
kathleen.mcmullin@usask.ca
Citizen/Member of: Lac La Ronge Indian Band
Primary Research Community: First Nations

Kenny Bodvarson

Student
kenny@elevatecounselling.net View Website
Citizen/Member of: Metis, MNS

Kevin Mageto

kem488@usask.ca
Primary Research Community: First Nations

Kim Fraser-Saddleback

University of Saskatchewan
kef131@usask.ca
Citizen/Member of: First Nations - Mistawasis Nehiyawak

Krista Baerg

University of Saskatchewan
dr.kbaerg@usask.ca View Website

Kurtis Boyer

Johnson-Shoyama Graduate School Of Public Policy
University of Saskatchewan
kurtis.boyer@usask.ca View Website
Citizen/Member of: Métis Nation - SK (MN-S)
Primary Research Community: Métis

Leah Burwash

University of Saskatchewan
lpb388@usask.ca
Citizen/Member of: MN-S

Leah Ferguson

University of Saskatchewan
leah.ferguson@usask.ca View Website
Citizen/Member of: MN-S and Local 126

Lillanohna Naytowhowcon

University of Saskatchewan
lin145@usask.com
Citizen/Member of: Sturgeon Lake First Nation

Lindsey Boechler

Saskatchewan Polytechnic
lindsey.boechler@saskpolytech.ca

Lori Campbell

University of Regina
Lori.campbell@uregina.ca
Citizen/Member of: Montreal Lake First Nation

Lori Skjeie

University of Saskatchewan
lori.skjeie@mns.work View Website
Citizen/Member of: Métis Nation - Saskatchewan
Primary Research Community: Métis

Margaretha Uttjek

Department of Social Work
Umea University
margaretha.uttjek@umu.se
Citizen/Member of: Umesámi community, Umesámi area, Northern Sweden
Primary Research Community: International Indigenous (Māori, Sami, etc.)

Marina Facci

Saskatchewan Health Authority
marina.facci@saskhealthauthority.ca

Md Abdullah Al Mamun

University of Saskatchewan
mamun.al@usask.ca
Primary Research Community: International Indigenous (Māori, Sami, etc.)
Page 1 of 2

Community Partnership Grants

The nātawihowin and mamawiikikayaahk Research Networks (SK-NEIHR) has established Community Partnership Grants—seed funding meant to support researchers and community stakeholders, to develop grant applications to the Tri-Councils and other major research funders, on Indigenous health research. These are planning and development funds, intended to support research proposal development, not funding to undertake research projects.

Funding calls occur in the spring and fall annually.