nātawihowin and mamawiikikayaahk Research Networks

SK-NEIHR Member Database

The nātawihowin and mamawiikikayaahk Research and Mentorship Networks (SK-NEIHR) are a network of researchers, community organizations, community members, and students working in the areas of Indigenous health and wellness in Saskatchewan.

Here you’ll find a database of members in our network searchable by research area. The goal of this database is to facilitate research relationships in Indigenous health, wellness, and community-based research.

If you’d like to connect with a member or organization, please contact our staff at skneihr@usask.ca

Filter by:

  • Post-Secondary Institution

  • Primary Research Community

  • Research Areas

  • Reset Filters
Found 37 Results
Page 1 of 1

Angelina Weenie

First Nations University of Canada
aweenie@fnuniv.ca

Annmarie Tarry

Prince Albert Chuckwagon and Chariot Association
tarryan26@gmail.com
Citizen/Member of: MN-S

Bonnie Marwood

University of Saskatchewan
bgm204@usask.ca
Citizen/Member of: Métis Nation - Saskatchewan
Primary Research Community: Métis

Christopher Lafontaine

acn@sasktel.net
Primary Research Community: First Nations

Dallas Montpetit

All Nations Hope Network
dmontpetit@allnationshope.ca View Website
Citizen/Member of: Métis Nation - Saskatchewan
Primary Research Community: First Nations, Inuit, Métis

Deneh’Cho Thompson

Department of Drama
University of Saskatchewan
dpt161@mail.usask.ca
Citizen/Member of: Member of the Pehdzeh Ki Nation
Primary Research Community: First Nations

Desiree Terry

desi.lily.terry@gmail.com
Citizen/Member of: Metis Nation Saskatchewan

Erin Barbour-Tuck

University of Saskatchewan
e.barbourtuck@usask.ca

Fabian Genaille

nelson_stylesgenaille@hotmail.com

Heather Foulds

College of Kinesiology
University of Saskatchewan
heather.foulds@usask.ca View Website
Citizen/Member of: Métis Nation - Saskatchewan

Holly Mansell

College of Pharmacy and Nutrition
University of Saskatchewan
holly.mansell@usask.ca

James Daschuk

University of Regina
james.daschuk@uregina.ca

Jaris Swidrovich

Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy, University of Toronto
jaris.swidrovich@utoronto.ca View Website
Citizen/Member of: Yellow Quill First Nation

Jed Huntley

Indigenous Peoples' Health Research Centre
First Nations University of Canada
jsh789@usask.ca
Citizen/Member of: MN-S, Muskoday First Nation
Primary Research Community: First Nations, Métis

Joseph Naytowhow

jnaytow1@sasktel.net
Citizen/Member of: Sturgeon Lake First Nation

Kathie Pruden Nansel

Western Region 2A and Minister of Child and Family
kathieprudenwr2a@gmail.com
Citizen/Member of: MN-S
Primary Research Community: Métis

Kathleen McMullin

University of Saskatchewan
kathleen.mcmullin@usask.ca
Citizen/Member of: Lac La Ronge Indian Band
Primary Research Community: First Nations

Krista Baerg

University of Saskatchewan
dr.kbaerg@usask.ca View Website

Krista Baerg

University of Saskatchewan
dr.kbaerg@usask.ca View Website

Kurtis Boyer

Johnson-Shoyama Graduate School Of Public Policy
University of Saskatchewan
kurtis.boyer@usask.ca View Website
Citizen/Member of: Métis Nation - SK (MN-S)
Primary Research Community: Métis

Leah Burwash

University of Saskatchewan
lpb388@usask.ca
Citizen/Member of: MN-S

Leah Ferguson

University of Saskatchewan
leah.ferguson@usask.ca View Website
Citizen/Member of: MN-S and Local 126

Lillanohna Naytowhowcon

University of Saskatchewan
lin145@usask.com
Citizen/Member of: Sturgeon Lake First Nation

Lindsey Boechler

Saskatchewan Polytechnic
lindsey.boechler@saskpolytech.ca

Lori Campbell

University of Regina
Lori.campbell@uregina.ca
Citizen/Member of: Montreal Lake First Nation

Lori Skjeie

University of Saskatchewan
lori.skjeie@mns.work View Website
Citizen/Member of: Métis Nation - Saskatchewan
Primary Research Community: Métis

Margaretha Uttjek

Department of Social Work
Umea University
margaretha.uttjek@umu.se
Citizen/Member of: Umesámi community, Umesámi area, Northern Sweden
Primary Research Community: International Indigenous (Māori, Sami, etc.)

Mervi Salo

University of Saskatchewan, UiT Arctic University of Norway
mervi.salo@gmail.com View Website
Citizen/Member of: Sami
Primary Research Community: International Indigenous (Māori, Sami, etc.)

Peter Turner

University of Regina
turner2p@uregina.ca
Citizen/Member of: James Smith Cree Nation
Primary Research Community: First Nations

Robert Henry

Nātawihowin & Mamawiikikayaahk Network
University of Saskatchewan
rob.henry@usask.ca View Website
Citizen/Member of: Métis Nation - Saskatchewan
Primary Research Community: Métis

Roz Kelsey

University of Regina
roz.kelsey@uregina.ca
Primary Research Community: First Nations, Métis

Shelley Kirychuk

University of Saskatchewan
shelley.kirychuk@usask.ca

Stacey Lovo

School of Rehabilitative Science
University of Saskatchewan
stacey.lovo@usask.ca View Website
Primary Research Community: First Nations, Métis

Valerie Deschambeault

valdeschambeault31@hotmail.com
Citizen/Member of: MN-S Cumberland House

Wendie Marks

University of Saskatchewan
wendie.marks@usask.ca
Citizen/Member of: Anishinabe of Wauzhushk Onigum
Page 1 of 1

Community Partnership Grants

The nātawihowin and mamawiikikayaahk Research Networks (SK-NEIHR) has established Community Partnership Grants—seed funding meant to support researchers and community stakeholders, to develop grant applications to the Tri-Councils and other major research funders, on Indigenous health research. These are planning and development funds, intended to support research proposal development, not funding to undertake research projects.

Funding calls occur in the spring and fall annually.